The GRCCC was formed in 1979 and consists of nine member local councils, as well as agencies and community representatives within the Georges River catchment. The GRCCC's mission is to advocate for the protection, conservation and enhancement of the health of the Georges River, by developing programs and partnerships, and by lobbying government organisations and other stakeholders. The nine Councils represented are: Bankstown, Campbelltown, Fairfield, Kogarah, Hurstville, Liverpool and Rockdale City Councils and Sutherland and Wollondilly Shire Councils.

The GRCCC’s core programs are:




Download group KML