K2C Region

The K2C region covers south east New South Wales and the Australian Capital Territory including the Alps, forests, woodlands, Monaro and Canberra grasslands, the escapement and the coastal plain. It includes some of Australia’s most amazing landscapes, vegetation and habitat for many species including rare and threatened, plants and animals. It includes Canberra and many larger NSW towns such as Batemans Bay, Bega, Cooma and Yass.