2018 Landcare Champions

The Yass Area Network Landcare awards for 2018 have commenced with the first group award presented to Jan Grubb the long standing, diligent and enthusiastic secretary of the Yass Landcare Group.

Jan has been secretary of the Yass Landcare group for at least ten years that Kath McGuirk YAN President is aware of and Jan said that she didn’t count the number of years that she has held the role of Yass Landcare secretary as she enjoys working with like minded people.

Jan is also an active member of the Yass Landcare Nursery team and she really enjoys that hands on Landcare experience.  The Yass Area Network of Landcare Groups will be hosting similar Landcare Volunteer awards at Sutton, Murrumbateman and Bowning-Bookham Landcare Groups in the coming weeks. 


If you would like to find out about Landcare in the Yass region please email Kath McGuirk Yass Area Network President at kangiara@gmail.com for more details.