Regional & Local Landcare Coordinators

Regional Landcare Coordinators and Local Landcare Coordinators supported by the 2019-23 NSW Landcare Program

The backbone of the Program is its network of Local Coordinators and Regional Coordinators. Hosted by local organisations such as Landcare groups, Councils and industry organisations, they are a key resource that underpin local and regional communities of practice and the capacity of Landcarers to participate in on ground actions.

They share resources and knowledge, they foster efficient and flexible responses to current issues, and support the coordination of local and regional activates and partnerships. The Regional Landcare Coordinators play an important role in growing the effectiveness of the network of Local Coordinators. They are a separate, but complementary role, to the federally funded Regional Agriculture Landcare Facilitators and other support structures in the Landcare space.


Click on a name to view a profile page about each of our Landcare Program regional coordinators.

Central Tablelands

Claudia Macleay

Central West

Currently vacant

For all enquiries relating to the Central West, please contact Margot Jolly at

Greater Sydney

Madeleine Florin

Available Monday to Friday


Henrietta Mooney

Available Monday & Wednesday

Jessica Leck

Mid Coast to Tops

Jessica Leck

Available Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Paula Sheehan


Paula Sheehan

Available Monday to Friday

North Coast

Bridget Kent

Available Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

North West

Currently Vacant

For all enquiries, please contact 

Jaqui Gidley-Baird

Executive Officer, Tamworth Regional Landcare Association

New England

Lee Thompson

Regional Support Officer, for enquiries regarding the New England, please contact Lee Thompson.

Nicole Maher


Nicole Maher

Available Monday, Wednesday, Thursday

South East

Linda Cavanagh

Available Monday, Tuesday, Thursday


Louise Turner

Not a regional coordinator however enquiries regarding the Western region contact Louise Turner, Projects and Business Manager, Western Landcare NSW 


Host organisation Coordinator Email

Central Tablelands

Central Tablelands Landcare Inc

Geraldine Brown

Lithgow Oberon Landcare Assoc

Steven Fleischmann

Little River Landcare

Phoebe Gulliver

Mid Lachlan Landcare

Tracee Burke

Mid Lachlan Landcare

Trudi Refshauge

Watershed Landcare

Maddi O'Brien

Central West

Central West Lachlan Landcare Inc

Margaret Applebee

Condobolin & District Landcare


Coonamble Neighbourhood Centre (Environment Group)

Therese Ryan

Dunedoo Coolah Landcare

Fiona Luckhurst

Lake Cowal Foundation

(Lake Cargelligo area)

Adam Kerezsy

Narromine Shire Council

(Lower Macquarie)


Mid Macquarie Landcare


Weddin Landcare

Melanie Cooper

Greater Sydney

Greater Sydney Landcare Network

Jessica Lumbroso

Greater Sydney Landcare Network


Hawkesbury Landcare Network


Canada Bay Council/Parramatta River Catchment Group

Jasmine Payget

Cooks River Alliance



Laura Stoltenberg

Hunter / Mid Coast

Hunter Regional Landcare Network - Lower & Mid Hunter

Stacy Mail

Hunter Region Landcare Network - Upper Hunter, Muswellbrook

Paul Melehan

Karuah Great Lakes Landcare

Joel Dunn

Manning Coastcare

Helen Kemp

Manning Landcare

Lyn Booth


Corowa District Landcare

Meredith Mitchell

Petaurus Education Group

Paula Sheehan
Rice Grower's Association of Australia Janet Manzin
Western Murray Land Improvement Group Roger Knight

Holbrook Landcare Network

Rachael Daniel

North Coast

Bellinger Landcare

Jason John

Border Ranges-Richmond Valley Landcare

Emma Stone

Brunswick Valley Landcare

Alison Ratcliffe

Clarence Landcare Inc

Debbie Repschlager

Coffs Harbour Regional Landcare

Melanie Craig

Hastings Landcare Inc

Stephen Allwood

Macleay Landcare Network

Louis Marree

Nambucca Valley Landcare

Ainslie Ashton

Richmond Landcare Inc

Emily Headlam

Tweed Landcare Inc

Amalia Pahlow

Upper Clarence Combined Landcare

Terry Moody

North West

North West Plains Sustainability Group

Susan Wilson

Northern Slopes Landcare

Ali Bigg

Northern Slopes Landcare

Shelley McDouall

Tamworth Regional Landcare Association

Ninna Douglas

Tamworth Regional Landcare Association


Northern Tablelands


Kylie Falconer


Christine Davis

Granite Borders Landcare Committee

Kathleen Macdonald

Gwymac Inc

Lee Thompson

Gwymac Inc

Byron Norman

Southern New England Landcare

Karen Zirkler & Struan Ferguson 


OceanWatch Australia Laura Stoltenberg


Murrumbidgee Landcare (West)

Jenny Dwyer

Murrumbidgee Landcare (North)

Annika Brown

Murrumbidgee Landcare (South)

David Waters

Murrumbidgee Landcare (Mid)


Murrumbidgee Landcare (Irrigation)

Kathy Tenison

South East

Boorowa Community Landcare Group

Linda Cavanagh

Eurobodalla Landcare

Emma Patyus

Far South Coast Landcare Association

Jean Bentley

Gunning District Landcare

Leah Samson

Hovells Creek Landcare Group

Robin Aitken

Landcare Illawarra

Ailee Calderbank

Shoalhaven Landcare Association

Sonya Reyes
Upper Lachlan Landcare Ruth Aveyard

Upper Murrumbidgee Landcare C'tee Georgeanna Story

Upper Shoalhaven Landcare Council Erin Brinkley

Upper Snowy Landcare

Lauren Van Dyke

Yass Area Network of Landcare Groups

Sarah McGrath


Western Landcare NSW Vanessa Anderson
Western Landcare NSW Georgia Anderson

Western Landcare NSW Tracey Lauritsen