Regional & Local Landcare Coordinators

Regional Landcare Coordinators and Local Landcare Coordinators supported by the 2019-23 NSW Landcare Program

The backbone of the Program is its network of Local Coordinators and Regional Coordinators. Hosted by local organisations such as Landcare groups, Councils and industry organisations, they are a key resource that underpin local and regional communities of practice and the capacity of Landcarers to participate in on ground actions.

They share resources and knowledge, they foster efficient and flexible responses to current issues, and support the coordination of local and regional activates and partnerships. The Regional Landcare Coordinators play an important role in growing the effectiveness of the network of Local Coordinators. They are a separate, but complementary role, to the federally funded Regional Agriculture Landcare Facilitators and other support structures in the Landcare space.

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

Click on a name to view a profile page about each of our Landcare Program regional coordinators.

Central Tablelands

Sharon Cunial

centraltablelandsrlc@gmail.com

Available Tuesday, Wednesday,  Thursday

Central West

Melanie Kiel

centralwestrlc@gmail.com

Available Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Greater Sydney

Madeleine Florin

madeleine.florin@lls.nsw.gov.au

Available Monday to Friday

Hunter

Henrietta Mooney

regionalhunterlandcare@gmail.com

Available Monday & Wednesday

Jessica Leck

Mid Coast to Tops

Jessica Leck

mc2t.regionalcoord@gmail.com

Available Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Paula Sheehan

Murray

Paula Sheehan

paulasheehan@holbrooklandcare.org.au

Available Monday to Friday

North Coast

Josh Keating

josh@northcoastlandcare.net.au

Available Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

North West

Craig Pullman

craig@trla.org.au

Available Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Northern Tablelands

currently vacant

Riverina

Nicole Maher

nmaher@mli.org.au

Available Monday, Wednesday, Thursday

South East

Linda Cavanagh

southeastrlc20@gmail.com

Available Monday, Tuesday, Thursday

Western

Louise Turner

louise@westernlandcarensw.com.au

Not a regional coordinator however enquiries regarding the Western region contact Louise Turner, Executive Officer, Western Landcare NSW 

LOCAL COORDINATORS

Host organisation Coordinator Email

Central Tablelands

Central Tablelands Landcare Inc

Geraldine Brown

centraltablelandslandcare@gmail.com

Lithgow Oberon Landcare Assoc

Steven Fleischmann

steven.fleischmann@lithgow.nsw.gov.au

Little River Landcare

tba

ceo@littleriverlandcare.com.au

Mid Lachlan Landcare

Tracee Burke

midlachlanlandcare@gmail.com

Mid Lachlan Landcare

Trudi Refshauge

redgrass@activ8.net.au

Hovells Creek Landcare

Robin Aitkin

lsohclg@outlook.com

Watershed Landcare

Claudia Wythes

claudia.wythes@watershedlandcare.com.au

Central West

Central West Lachlan Landcare Inc

Margaret Applebee

cwllpo@hotmail.com

Condobolin & District Landcare

Sarah Cranney

condobolindistrictlandcare@gmail.com

Coonamble Neighbourhood Centre (Environment Group)

Vicky Hogland

coonamblelandcare@gmail.com

Dunedoo Coolah Landcare

Fiona Luckhurst

dunedoocoolahlandcare@gmail.com

Lake Cowal Foundation

tba

lakec@lachlandcare.org.au

Narromine Shire Council

Jono Lavender

jlavender@narromine.nsw.gov.au

Mid Macquarie Landcare

Mike Herbert

llc@mml.org.au

Weddin Landcare

Melanie Cooper

weddinlandcare@outlook.com

Greater Sydney

Greater Sydney Landcare Network

Elisha Duxbury

elisha.duxbury@greatersydneylandcare.org

Greater Sydney Landcare Network

Xuela Sledge

xuela.sledge@greatersydneylandcare.org

Hawkesbury Landcare Network

Katherine Clare

landcare@hrcc.nsw.gov.au

Canada Bay Council/Parramatta River Catchment Group

Jasmine Payget

jasmine.payget@ourlivingriver.com.au

Hunter / Mid Coast

Hunter Regional Landcare Network - Lower & Mid Hunter

Stacy Mail

lowerhunterlandcare@gmail.com

Hunter Region Landcare Network - Upper Hunter, Muswellbrook

Paul Melehan

upperhunterlandcare@gmail.com

Karuah Great Lakes Landcare

Joel Dunn

joel.dunn@glcr.org.au

Manning Coastcare

Helen Kemp helen.manningcoastcare@gmail.com

Manning Landcare

Lyn Booth

lyn@manninglandcare.org

Murray

Corowa District Landcare

Judy Kirk

corowalandcare@bigpond.com

Petaurus Education Group

Paula Sheehan paulasheehan@holbrooklandcare.org.au
Rice Grower's Association of Australia Erika Heffer eheffer@rga.org.au

Western Murray Land Improvement Group

Roger Knight roger.knight@wmlig.org
Western Murray Land Improvement Group Amy Lolicato amylolicato@gmail.com
Western Murray Land Improvement Group Stacey Waylen stacey.waylen@wmlig.org

Holbrook Landcare Network

Phoebe Gulliver

phoebegulliver@holbrooklandcare.org.au

North Coast

Bellinger Landcare

Sandy Eager

office@bellingerlandcare.org.au

Border Ranges-Richmond Valley Landcare

Emma Stone

landcare.support@brrvln.org.au

Brunswick Valley Landcare

Alison Ratcliffe

alison.ratcliffe@byron.nsw.gov.au

Clarence Landcare Inc

Debbie Repschlager

debbie.repschlager@clarencelandcare.com.au

Coffs Harbour Regional Landcare

Melanie Craig

chrl@coffslandcare.org.au

Hastings Landcare Inc

Stephen Allwood

office@hastingslandcare.org.au

Macleay Landcare Network

Andy Vinter

andy.macleaylandcare@gmail.com

Nambucca Valley Landcare

Logan Zingus

lzingus@nvlandcare.org.au

Richmond Landcare Inc

Hannah Rice-Hayes

landcare.support@richmondlandcare.org

Tweed Landcare Inc

Amalia Pahlow

landcarecoordinator@tweedlandcare.org.au

Upper Clarence Combined Landcare

Terry Moody

uccl@bigpond.com

North West

North West Plains Sustainability Group

Denielle Kilby

nwpsg.coordinator@gmail.com

Northern Slopes Landcare

Julie Reddan

coordinator@nsla.net.au

Northern Slopes Landcare

Shelley McDouall

admin@nsla.net.au

Tamworth Regional Landcare Association

Penny Milson

penny@trla.org.au

Tamworth Regional Landcare Association

Penne Fraser

penne@trla.org.au

Northern Tablelands

GLENRAC Inc

Kylie Falconer

kylie@glenrac.org.au

Granite Borders Landcare Committee

Amanda Craig

mandy@gblc.org.au

Gwymac Inc

Lee Thompson

lee@gwymaclandcare.net.au

Southern New England Landcare

Karen Zirkler

karen.zirkler@snelandcare.org.au

OceanWatch

OceanWatch Australia Andy Myers andy@oceanwatch.org.au

Riverina

Murrumbidgee Landcare (West)

Jude Auldist bidgeewest@mli.org.au

Murrumbidgee Landcare (North)

tba bidgeenorth@mli.org.au

Murrumbidgee Landcare (South)

David Waters

bidgeesouth@mli.org.au

Murrumbidgee Landcare (Irrigation)

Kathy Tenison

bidgeeirrigation@mli.org.au

South East

Boorowa Community Landcare Group

Linda Cavanagh

landcare@boorowa.net

Eurobodalla Landcare

Emma Patyus

emma.patyus@esc.nsw.gov.au

Far South Coast Landcare Association

Chris Post chris@fscla.org.au

Gunning District Landcare

Sonya Duus coordinator@gunningdistrictlandcare.org.au

Hovells Creek Landcare Group

Robin Aitkin lsohclg@outlook.com

Landcare Illawarra

Ailee Calderbank coordinator@landcareillawarra.org.au

Shoalhaven Landcare Association

Sonya Reyes coordinator@shoalhavenlandcare.org.au
Upper Lachlan Landcare Ruth Aveyard

coordinator@upperlachlanlandcare.org.au

Upper Murrumbidgee Landcare C'tee Georgeanna Story

upper.murrumbidgee@gmail.com

Upper Shoalhaven Landcare Council Rebecca Klomp

upper.shoalhaven@gmail.com

Upper Snowy Landcare

Lauren Van Dyke

contact@uppersnowylandcare.org.au

Yass Area Network of Landcare Groups

Sonya Duus

coordinator@yan.org.au

Western

Western Landcare NSW Jessie Armstrong jessie.armstrong@lls.nsw.gov.au
Western Landcare NSW Thel O'Shea thel.oshea@lls.nsw.gov.au
Western Landcare NSW Julia Dearn

julia.dearn@lls.nsw.gov.au